A talk with my jailer – Chapter IV

First read the preface: https://nuralagatta.wordpress.com/2014/10/30/a-talk-with-my-jailer-preface/

and chapters I-II: https://nuralagatta.wordpress.com/2014/11/05/a-talk-with-my-jailer-chapter-i-ii/

chapter III: https://nuralagatta.wordpress.com/2014/11/13/a-talk-with-my-jailer-chapter-iii-2/

IV

I don’t know what happened to him after our encounter. He probably went back taking orders pushing his guilt back in the dark meanders of his conscience. Or maybe not.

10256802_10152038430081921_2336807605380993997_n

As for me, I was released after a pitiful attempt of incrimination with made up charges. I had to pay 1000 shekels for the expenses the army had to bear for my arrest.

There are about 1,600 refusenik in Israel. I like to think that now there are 1,601.

Next chapter will be about Israeli conscientious objectors better known as refuseniks and the peace movement in Israel.

It will be published on this blog on Friday 27th November

3 thoughts on “A talk with my jailer – Chapter IV

  1. Pingback: A talk with my jailer – Preface | RIHLA SAIDA, photoblog of a restless wanderer

  2. Pingback: A talk with my jailer – Chapter III | RIHLA SAIDA, photoblog of a restless wanderer

  3. Pingback: A talk to my jailer – Israeli conscientious objectors, Refuseniks | RIHLA SAIDA, photoblog of a restless wanderer

Leave a Reply

