Tribute to Nabi Saleh

To my family in Nabi Saleh:

There have been times I didn’t feel adequate to the challenges, but now I realise how much stronger I became.

I have to thank all of you for that.

I’m thankful to all the inspiring and brave people I met during my stay as each one of you taught me something.

I learnt not to fear when your fighting for an equal world as the struggle itself gives you the force to overcome the obstacles. 

I learnt to look the oppressors straight in the eyes and feel pity for them as they’ve lost their humanity, they’re nothing else but slaves.

I learnt what RESISTANCE means.

Although I’m back in Italy, my heart and my mind are with you. Especially in these hard times.

This for sure is not the end, but the beginning. I’ll continue fighting for you and for Palestine.

I love you all,

Nora Tamimi

Palestine will be free

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Tribute to Nabi Saleh

  1. Thank you for such a great words come out from great feelings
    if you weren’t standing with us it will more difficult on us but by finding you and many of our great friends it gave us the strong and the power to stay and to continue
    thank you Nora
    see you soon

    Like

Leave a Reply

